IPAC Canada Leadership | IPAC Canada

Facebook  Twitter  LinkedIn

Members Area
Resources Resources Open
Chapters Chapters Close
Site Map Site Map Open
About Us

IPAC Canada Board of Directors - 2018 - 2019

View Organizational Chart (January 2017)

Executive Officers

Molly Blake

President
Molly Blake BN MHS CIC
Infection Control Professional
Winnipeg Regional Health Authority
232A North Pavilion, 2109 Portage Ave
Winnipeg MB R3J 0L3
Tel: 204-833-1742 
president@ipac-canada.org

 

Secretary/Membership Director
Jennifer Happe BSc MSc
Alberta Health Services -Red Deer Regional Hospital 
3942 50 A Avenue
Red Deer AB T4N 6R2
Tel: 403-343-4702
Jennifer.happe@ahs.ca
 

Michael Rotstein

Treasurer
Michael Rotstein RN BScN MHSc CIC CHE 
Manager Infection Prevention and Control
St. Joseph’s Health Centre
30 The Queensway
Toronto ON M6R 1B5
Phone: 416-530-6486
MRotstein@stjoestoronto.ca


Barbara Catt
President-Elect 
Barbara Catt RN BScN M Ed CIC 
Manager, IPAC Response and Support
Public Health Ontario
480 University Ave, Suite 300
Toronto ON M5G 1V2
Telephone: 1-647-260-7100
Email: barbara.catt@oahpp.ca


Board of Directors

Kimberley Allain BScN RN MHS CIC
Nova Scotia Health Authority
902 Bethune Bldg, 1276 South Park St
Halifax NS B3H 2Y9
Tel: 902-473-8806
Email: Kim.allain@nshealth.ca

   
Mandy Deeves

Mandy Deeves BScN RN MPH CIC
Team Lead - IPAC Regional Support
Public Health Ontario – North Simcoe Muskoka Infection Control Network
750 Memorial Ave, Box 600
Orillia ON L3V 6K5
Phone: 647-260-7234
Mandy.deeves@oahpp.ca 
 

Joseph Kim

Joseph Kim MD FRCPC
Clinical Assistant Professor/Infectious Disease Consultant
University of Calgary, Department of Medicine
7007 - 14th Street SW
Calgary AB  T2V 1P9
Tel:  403-943-3255
joseph.kim@ahs.ca


   
Tara Donovan

Tara Donovan BHSc MSc
Network Director
BC Provincial Infection Control Network
504-1001 W. Broadway
Vancouver BC V6H 2B1
Tel: 604-875-4844 ext 22981
Tara.donovan@phsa.ca
 

Ramona Rodrigues

Ramona Rodrigues RN BSc MSc(A) CIC ICS-PCI FAPIC
Chapters and Interest Groups Liaison
McGill University Health Centre, Montréal General Hospital
1650 Cedar ave. 
Montréal QC H3G 1A4
Phone: (514) 934-1934 Ext: 42047 
ramona.rodrigues@muhc.mcgill.ca

   
Stephen Palmer

Stephen Palmer
Public Representative
79 Amberview Drive
Keswick ON L4P 3Y3
Phone: 416-938-6125
sdpalmer@rogers.com
 

Membership Services Office (MSO)

Gerry Hansen

Executive Director
Gerry Hansen BA 
Phone: 1-204-897-5990/1-866-999-7111
Fax: 1-204-895-9595
executivedirector@ipac-canada.org

   
Kelli Wagner

Administrative Assistant
Kelli Wagner
Tel: 204-488-5027/1-855-488-5027
Fax:  204-488-4028
admin@ipac-canada.org

Pascale Daigneault
Conference Coordinator
Pascale Daigneault
BUKSA Strategic Services
Tel:  780-436-0983
Fax:  780-437-5984
pascale@buksa.com
 

Social Media Manager
Helen Evans
socialmedia@ipac-canada.org

 

Web Communications Manager
Tanya Denich BSc MSc CIC
webcommunications@ipac-canada.org

 

Pamela Chalmers

Web Master
Pamela Chalmers 
webmaster@ipac-canada.org
 

Other Positions

Chingiz Amirov

Editor-in-Chief
Canadian Journal of Infection Control
Chingiz Amirov MPH MSc-QIPS CIC FAPIC
Director, Infection Prevention and Control
Baycrest Health Sciences
3560 Bathurst Street
Toronto, Ontario
M6A 2E1
Phone: 416-785-2500 Ext 2981 
editor-in-chief@ipac-canada.org   

 

Distance Education Course Coordinator
Heather Candon BSc MSc CIC
basicde@ipac-canada.org

   
Jan Van Toen

Distance Education Course Coordinator
Jane Van Toen MLT BSc CIC
basicde@ipac-canada.org
 

Mentor Program Chair
Terrance Smith RN
mentorprogram@ipac-canada.org

Professional Agents

Legal Counsel 
Terrance Carter/Theresa Man 
Carters Professional Corporation 
211 Broadway 
Orangeville ON L9W 1K4 
Tel: (519)-942-0001 
tcarter@carters.ca
 

Auditor
Philip Romaniuk CPA CA
Grant Thornton LLP
94 Commerce Drive
Winnipeg MB R3P 0Z3
Tel: (204) 272-4631
Phil.romaniuk@ca.gt.com